Introduction to the 2020 Gartner Eye On Innovation Awards in Financial Services.
These Awards will be hosted by Peter Redshaw, Practice Vice President, and Juergen Weiss, Practice Vice President
Award ceremonies will take place between October and November 2020 at Gartner Symposia:
Gartner’s prestigious Eye on Innovation Awards recognize innovative use of technology-enabled capabilities to highlight “best in class” industry initiatives. These initiatives are vital as catalysts for institutions becoming digital businesses. In recognition of this exciting and important work across the industry, the annual awards will be presented to executive honorees at Gartner Symposiums

Entries now are invited and should be submitted by Friday, July 31, 2020.

It is recommended that entrants use this submission form to create and save entries. They may also download the information kit below to copy and paste from this template into the online entry form. Please refrain from sending additional (separate) attachments as we're unable to consider those.

Entrants should receive a confirmation email after submission. If you do not receive a confirmation, or if you are unsure that your entry was successfully received, please contact Manav Sachdeva (
Award Categories and Number of Submissions
Entrants from financial services end user organizations can enter up to three submissions for our prestigious Eye on Innovation Awards. There are no predefined categories. The Eye on Innovation Awards recognize innovative use of technology-enabled capabilities in various areas including:

• Innovative business models which allow financial services providers to develop new strategic value-creation or profit models
• Innovative service or product offerings that improve the customer experience and support the digital strategy of financial services providers
• Innovative initiatives of financial services providers in order to increase operational efficiency or save costs
• Innovative adoption of technologies that improve operations of financial services providers

Gartner will categorize similar submissions into appropriate categories during the assessment period.

Awards Process
Entry is open to executives from any financial institution (not technology vendors or technology services companies) who have implemented an innovation using digital technology capabilities, products or services within the financial services industry in the relevant award categories during the past year (July 1st 2019 - July 31st 2020).
Entries should be submitted via:

The closing date for all entries is Friday, July 31, 2020.

Download Documents